Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Blog Post #1

My name is KaShondra Rudolph and I'm 21 years of age and I am from Monroeville, Alabama. I moved to mobile 9 months ago to attend University of South Alabama. This is my third semester here and I am currently a Junior. Although during my first semester here I had a few set backs and became very confused about what I really needed to do verses what I really wanted to do in life. So I began to seek God and family members and I was reminded of all the different talents I have along with my inner passions. With these thoughts in mind, I decided that Elementary Education was my path to take.

I started volunteering at a daycare center back home when I was 13 years of age. When I was 17, I was given a part-time job. I worked there untill I graduated high school and became a substitute teacher at the local middle and high schools. Along with me working at the daycare and in the school systems, I became very dependable by helping my parents look after two of my younger siblings. I also have four other siblings, with a total of five sisters and one handsome brother. Family is very importanat to us, I feel that without Jesus first, and family who can you really depend on. Im just happy to be in school, striving for an education and career to better my future.

♥ I hope this semester goes well!!!!!


  1. Kashondra,

    Congratulations on your career choice. Great pick! It's great that you've worked with kids for such a long time. Five sisters?!? Wow! I'm sure your only brother knows how to treat a lady.

    Keep up the good work!

  2. One i that should be an I. Can you find it?

    We hope you have a successful semester also!

  3. KaShondra,

    I enjoyed reading your story! I'm excited to get to know you this summer in the EDM lab AND in the math class! I know you'll be successful in both. :)